Holzfaster Re-Elected Corn Board Chairman

Stan Boehr and Alan Tiemann are also officers.

Jon Holzfaster of Paxton has been re-elected chairman of the Nebraska Corn Board for the 2007-2008 term.

Holzfaster raises corn, popcorn, alfalfa, wheat, soybeans, dry edible beans and operates a background feedlot on the family farm based in Perkins County. He also serves on the National Corn Grower Association’s Ethanol Action Team.

Stan Boehr of Henderson was re-elected vice chairman. He produces corn and soybeans and operates a cow-calf business

Alan Tiemann of Seward was elected to serve as secretary/treasurer. He raises corn and soybeans on both irrigated and dryland.

The Nebraska Corn Board administers the corn checkoff program in Nebraska. Corn checkoff dollars are invested in market development, promotion, research and education programs.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.