Nebraska Grain Commodity Groups Elect Officers

Nebraska Grain Commodity Groups Elect Officers

Elections for corn, soybean and wheat associations came during annual Ag Classic.

Three Nebraska grain commodities elected officers at the 2012 Ag Classic held last month in Kearney. The associations and officers are:

Nebraska Corn Growers Association—Carl Sousek, Prague, president; Joel Grams, Minden, vice president; Rick Gruber, Benedict, secretary; and Elgin Bergt, Schuyler, treasurer. Two new at-large members were elected to the NeCGA board. They are Chuck Emanuel, North Bend; and Lynn Chrisp, Kenesaw. Also, Bergt was appointed as an ex-officio member of the board.

Nebraska Soybean Association—Geoff Ruth, Rising City, president; Ken Boswell, Shickley, vice president; Rod Smith, DeWitt, treasurer; and Diane Becker, Madison, secretary.

Carl Sousek

Nebraska Wheat Growers Association—Dayton Christensen, Big Springs, president; Mark Daum, Dix, vice president; Randon Peters, McCook, vice president; and Michael Thomas, Jr., Ogallala, vice president.

Nebraska Grain Sorghum Producers—Board members re-elected James Vorderstrasse of Hebron as District 3 director. Don Bloss, Pawnee City, and Ken Herz, Lawrence, represent Districts 1 and 3. Joel Douglass, Martell and Linus Hayek, Wilber are at-large board members. There are vacancies in two other at-large positions

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.