Wellman, Rikli are ASA Officers

They will help direct soybean association policy.

Two Nebraska producers have been elected officers of the American Soybean Association.

In ASA elections recently in Washington, D.C., Bob Rikli of Murdock and Steven Wellman of Syracuse were elected secretary and treasurer, respectively.

The ASA board chose John Hoffman of Waterloo, Iowa, as president, and Richard Ostlie of Northwood, N.D. as chairman. Board members also elected Johnny Dodson of Halls, Tenn., to serve as first vice president, an office that places him in line to be ASA president next year.

Committee assignments were made during the ASA board meeting. Wellman was appointed chairman of the finance committee. He also will serve on the public affairs committee.

Rikli will serve on the trade policy and international affairs committee.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.